EMBEDDED COMPUTERS

next system is an experienced embedded systems partner and combines consulting and technical competence for industrial applications.

Through cooperation with leading manufacturers, optimal solutions for specific application scenarios are developed and implemented in assembly.

Environmental conditions (dirt, water, high temperatures, etc.), available space and installation situations, performance requirements, system integration and expandability are analyzed. Long-term solutions are designed and assembled for a variety of complex application areas and devices with control systems that always react appropriately at the right time.

Maximum productivity and quality have been inspiring customers for many years because next system delivers exactly what they need: a reliable embedded system that perfectly couples the multitude of components involved and adapts to rapidly changing requirements. This guarantees industrial customers long-term protection of their investment and sustainable product success.

Embedded Systems & Solutions

Technology Competence
Integrated solutions
Maximum reliability & quality

Your Partner for Embedded Computers Solutions

More than hardware

Independent of manufacturer

Connect the unconnected

Box-PCs

Whether powerful with universal and numerous interfaces or precisely adapted to the application. The next system IPC systems suitable for industry stand for reliability and custom-fit performance.

Depending on requirements, mITX mainboards, embedded single board computers or Compact PCI solutions are used. The compact system design and the flexible mounting options offer many advantages in the integration of the industrial PC in existing and new applications. The use of industrial CPU modules (COM, SBC, Compact PCI, AMC, mITX) enables simple scalability. The high level of know-how of next system in the area of temperature management helps in dimensioning of the cooling concept. Together with well-known partners, next system is able to implement robust and maintenance-free customer-specific solutions and to meet the broad requirements of machine, plant and control cabinet manufacturers with extensive standard technology.

Custom Box PC

Modules & Boards

COM (computer on modules)

Computer on Modules (COM) are small, ready-to-use computing solutions that usually consist of application-independent hardware and software.

Combined with application-specific Carrie Boards, they offer a wide range of possible applications in individual industrial fields such as medical technology, industrial automation, robotics, mechanical and plant engineering and many more. The use of COM solutions brings not only rapid and economically efficient development but also security in the sense of proven and future-proof technology. next system, together with established partners, covers the wide range of different form factors in the COM sector and provides support in the selection, specification and production of customer-specific solutions.

The right hardware and software for every application:

The established COM standard will continue to be developed over 10 years after its introduction to the market. Modules for the extended temperature range are available in all form factors. (E1 from -25 °C to +75 °C or E2 from -40 °C to +85 °C) are available in all form factors.

SBC (single board computer)

Behind the term Single-Board-Computer (SBC) is a processor board, which contains all components necessary for the operation of the system such as the microprocessor, RAM, caches, chipsets, etc.

Peripheral functions for output and input, graphic display or communication control can be added via further plug-in modules. next system and its partners offer a wide range of different form factors for integration in low cost and high-performance industrial applications.

The right hardware and software for every application:

  • Form factor 100 x 72 mm
  • power-saving, powerful, cost-efficient
  • SATA, PATA, USB, DVI, LAN
  • Dual Display (DVI + LVDS)
  • low power consumption
  • ARM and x86 solutions available

Broad Portfolio

Reliable and powerful

Mainboard

next system offers a wide product range of industrial and integrated motherboards ranging in size from mini-ITX to ATX.

In addition, special server-class motherboards are available in various form factors, which are selected according to customer requirements. The high level of know-how of next system and the close and long-standing cooperation with specialized partners ensures the reliable and custom-fit selection and specification of the system. The focus is on long-term availability, life-cycle management and revision control as well as very good design-in support.

  • Main areas of application: Point-of-sales/point-of-information, gaming and infotainment, measurement technology, lottery and banking as well as “classic” applications in industrial PCs
  • Intel® Atom™ bis Intel® Core™ i7 – latest Generation
  • with its 170 x 170 mm Mini-ITX is the smallest compatible motherboard form factor
  • PCI or PCI Express x16 slot

HMI/Panel PC

The classic area of application for Panel PCs is the monitoring and operation of systems. They are usually installed in a control cabinet or panel.

With established partners, next system covers all current technologies and CPUs for panel PCs. Different display dimensions, touch technologies, CPU and memory solutions, interface requirements as well as energy requirements, protection class and operating system open up a huge variety of variants that next system covers with a broad portfolio and customer-specific solutions.

Customized solutions

Embedded Peripherals

System expansion

In addition to the SBC and MOB solutions, next system offers various options for system expansion and system upgrades. With mPCI and M.2 (NGFF) there are unlimited possibilities in this project case. The bandwidth ranges from SATA ports – including RAID function, through various graphic outputs to additional USB and LAN interfaces.

  • Adapter from mPCIe to half mPCIe or mSATA mini
  • Additional USB type A connector or USB pin header

RAM and flash solutions

With Innodisk Corp., the industry’s leading manufacturer and supplier of flash memory media, next system offers solutions for industrial applications and embedded systems.

The NAND storage products from Innodisk convince with the highest quality standards, reliability and performance and therefore underline the product line of next system. All products are available as SLC (Single-Level Cell) and MLC (Multi-Level Cell) variants.

  • Available as iCF 9000 (high-speed up to 95MB/sec), iCF Write/Protect or iSMART iCF (with integrated SMART technology)
  • 128 MB ~ 128 GB
  • optional as “INDUSTRIAL” version with extended operating temperature
  • (-40 °C to +85 °C)
  • Vibration-proof up to 20G (7~2000 Hz)
  • Shock up to 1500 G/0.5 ms

Reliable and durable

EMBEDDED COMPUTERS

next system ist ein erfahrener Embedded Systems Partner und vereint Beratung und Technologie-Kompetenz für industrielle Anwendungen.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Herstellern werden optimale Lösungen für spezifische Einsatz-Szenarien entwickelt und in der Assemblierung umgesetzt.

Analysiert werden Umgebungsbedingungen (Schmutz, Wasser, hohe Temperaturen etc.), vorhandener Platz und Einbausituation, Leistungsanforderungen, Systemeinbindung und Erweiterbarkeit. Entworfen und assembliert werden langfristige Lösungen für eine Vielzahl an komplexen Anwendungsbereichen und Geräten mit Steuerungen, die immer zum richtigen Zeitpunkt passend reagieren.

Maximale Produktivität und Qualität begeistern seit vielen Jahren Kunden, denn next system liefert exakt das, was sie benötigen: ein zuverlässiges Embedded System, das optimal die Vielzahl der beteiligten Komponenten koppelt und sich an die rasch wandelnden Anforderungen anpasst. Das garantiert für die Industriekunden eine langfristige Absicherung der Investition und einen nachhaltigen Produkterfolg.

Embedded Systems & Solutions

Technologie-Kompetenz
Integrierte Lösungen
Maximale Zuverlässigkeit & Qualität

Ihr Partner für Embedded Computers Solutions

Mehr als Hardware

Herstellerunabhängig

Connect the unconnected

Box-PCs

Ob leistungsstark mit universellen und zahlreichen Schnittstellen oder auf die Anwendung exakt angepasst. Die für die Industrie geeigneten IPC-Systeme von next system stehen für Zuverlässigkeit und passgenauer Performance.

Je nach Bedarf kommen dabei mITX  Mainboards, embedded Single Board Computer oder Compact PCI Lösungen zum Einsatz. Das kompakte Systemdesign und die flexible Montagemöglichkeit bieten viele Vorteile in der Integration des Industrie-PCs in bestehende sowie neue Anwendungen. Die Verwendung von industriellen CPU Modulen (COM, SBC, Compact PCI, AMC, mITX) ermöglicht eine einfache Skalierbarkeit. Das hohe Know-How von next system im Bereich des Temperaturmanagements hilft beim Dimensionieren des Kühlkonzepts. Mit namhaften Partnern ist next system in der Lage, robuste und wartungsfreie kundenspezifische Lösungen auszuführen sowie den breiten Anforderungen von Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Schaltschrankbauern mit weitgehender Standardtechnik oder kundenspezifischen Sonderlösungen gerecht zu werden.

Kundenspezifischer Box-PC

Modules & Boards

COM (computer on modules)

Computer on Modules (COM) sind kleine, einsatzbereite Computing-Lösungen, die in der Regel aus anwendungsunabhängiger Hard- und Software bestehen.

Kombiniert mit anwendungsspezifischen Carrie Boards ergeben sich eine Vielzahl von Einsatzmöglichkeiten im individuellen industriellen Anwendungsbereich wie Medizintechnik, industrielle Automation, Robotik, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau und viele mehr. Der Einsatz von COM Lösungen bringt neben einer raschen und wirtschaftlich effizienten Entwicklung auch die Sicherheit im Sinne bewährter und zukunftssicherer Technologie mit sich. next system deckt zusammen mit etablierten Partnern das weite Feld der unterschiedlichen Formfaktoren im Bereich COM ab und unterstützt bei der Auswahl, Spezifikation und Fertigung von kundenspezifischen Lösungen.

Für jede Anwendung die passende Hard- und Software:

Der etablierte COM Standard wird auch über 10 Jahren nach seiner Einführung am Markt weiterentwickelt. In allen Formfaktoren stehen Module für den erweiterten Temperaturbereich. (E1 von -25 °C bis +75 °C bzw. E2 von -40 °C bis +85 °C) zur Verfügung.

SBC (single board computer)

Hinter dem Begriff Single-Board-Computer (SBC) verbirgt sich ein Prozessorboard, das alle zum Betrieb des Systems erforderlichen Komponenten wie den Mikroprozessor, die Arbeitsspeicher, Caches, die Chipsätze usw. enthält.

Periphere Funktionen für die Aus- und Eingabe, die Grafikdarstellung oder die Kommunikationssteuerung können über weitere Aufsteckmodule hinzugefügt werden. next system bietet mit seinen Partnern eine breite Palette an verschiedensten Formfaktoren zur Integration in low cost sowie high performance Industrieanwendungen.

Für jede Anwendung die passende Hard- und Software:

  • Formfaktor 100 x 72 mm
  • stromsparend, leistungsfähig, kosteneffizient
  • SATA, PATA, USB, DVI, LAN
  • Dual Display (DVI + LVDS)
  • geringer Stromverbrauch
  • ARM und x86 Lösungen verfügbar

Breites Portfolio

Zuverlässig und leistungsstark

Mainboard

 next system bietet eine breite Produktpalette an industriellen und integrierten Motherboards, die in ihrer Größe von Mini-ITX bis ATX reichen.

Darüber hinaus sind spezielle Server-Class Mainboards in unterschiedlichen Formfaktoren verfügbar, die nach Kundenanforderung ausgewählt werden. Das hohe Know How von next system und die enge und langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit spezialisierten Partnern stellt die zuverlässige und passgenaue Auswahl und Spezifikation des Systems sicher. Dabei stehen Langzeitverfügbarkeit, Life-Cycle Management und Revision Control sowie ein sehr guter Design-In Support im Mittelpunkt.

  • Haupteinsatzgebiete: Point-of-Sales/Point-of-Information, Spiel und Infotainment, Messtechnik, Lotterie und Bankwesen sowie „klassische“ Anwendungen in Industrie-PCs
  • Intel® Atom™ bis Intel® Core™ i7 – latest Generation
  • mit seinen 170 x 170 mm ist Mini-ITX der kleinste kompatible Motherboard Formfaktor
  • PCI- oder PCI-Express x16-Slot

HMI/Panel PC

Der klassische Einsatzbereich für Panel PCs ist die Überwachung und Bedienung von Anlagen. Meist werden sie in einen Schaltschrank oder eine Schalttafel verbaut.

Mit etablierten Partnern deckt next system alle gängigen Technologien und CPUs für Panel PCs ab. Verschiedene Display-Dimensionen, Touch-Technologien, CPU und Speicherlösungen, Schnittstellenanforderungen sowie Energieanforderungen, Schutzart und Betriebssystem eröffnen eine riesige Variantenvielfalt die next system mit einem breiten Portfolio sowie kundenspezifischen Lösungen abdeckt.

Kundenspezifische Lösungen

Embedded Peripherie

Systemerweiterung

Ergänzend zu den SBC und MOB Lösungen bietet next system verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Systemerweiterung und Systemupgrades an. Mit mPCI und M.2 (NGFF) gibt in diesem Projektfall unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten. Die Bandbreite reicht von SATA Ports – inklusive RAID Funktion, über verschiedene Grafikausgängen bis hin zu zusätzlichen USB und LAN Schnittstellen.

  • Adapter von mPCIe auf half mPCIe oder mSATA mini
  • Zusätzlicher USB Typ A Stecker oder USB Pinheader

RAM und Flash Lösungen

Mit dem branchenweit führenden Hersteller und Anbieter von Flash-Speichermedien Innodisk Corp. bietet next system Lösungen für industrielle Anwendungen und Embedded Systems.

Die NAND-Storage Produkte von Innodisk überzeugen durch höchste Qualitätsstandards, Zuverlässigkeit sowie Performance und unterstreichen daher die Produktlinie von next system. Sämtliche Produkte sind als SLC (Single Level Cell), als auch MLC (Multi Level Cell) Varianten verfügbar.

  • Verfügbar als iCF 9000 (High-Speed bis 95MB/sec), iCF Write/Protect oder iSMART iCF (mit integr. SMART-Technologie)
  • 128 MB ~ 128 GB
  • optional als Ausführung „INDUSTRIAL“ mit erweiterter Betriebstemperatur
  • (-40 °C bis +85 °C)
  • vibrationssicher bis 20G (7~2000 Hz)
  • Shock bis 1500 G/0,5 ms

Zuverlässig und langlebig