HAPTICS

next system is a leading provider of customized haptic solutions for HMI systems.

The focus is on the practical use of haptic operating concepts on touch-guided user interfaces. Since 2010, this has been researched, developed and user-specific manufactured in the next system Technology Center. The focus is on innovative and intuitive operating concepts that can be used and implemented for all applications independent of technology.

Haptic Touch Solution

Customized
Application-specific
Patented

Your expert for Haptic Touch Technologies

HMI system of the future

Award-Winning Technologie

Technology independent

For its innovative haptic solutions next system 2017 was awarded the renowned
“embedded award”
for particularly future-oriented technologies.

embeddedworld_award
  • PIONEERING HMI
  • CUSTOMIZEABLE FEEDBACK
  • PATENTED AND LICENSED
  • PRESSURE SENSITIVE INPUT

Blind operation

Haptics Anwendungsgebiete

Areas of application

Tangible haptic feedback means: to enable the usability of a touch screen with the feel of a keyboard. Feeling and finding operating elements allows handling without constant visual contact with the control panel.

This makes it possible:

  • “blind operation” to increase the operating safety, e.g. of touch screens in industrial control and security areas or medical environments
  • “operations for the blind” to enable blind people to operate touch screens, such as those used in ATMs
  • “fun operation” to enable tactile experiences in addition to visual stimuli, e.g. in gaming and exhibition areas and for marketing purposes

The application and user concepts are decisive for the haptic development services: next system’s own development can be sensitively adjusted to different input situations, e.g. with gloves, pens, fingers, etc. and in the case of visual impairment up to input without visual contact. The adaptable GUI provides a user-centered haptic solution for the automotive and aviation industry, industrial automation and medical technology as well as in game development.

Technology

next system develops customized solutions for the emulation of “conventional mechanical control elements” on touch-guided user interfaces.

In order to generate a haptic feedback as close to reality as possible, several elements are necessary. The basis for this is the haptic controller, which is responsible for controlling the actuators, measuring the force and generating the haptic feedback. In addition to the controller, the mechanics and software are also important components of the system. The selection of the right technology and the integration into the GUI are crucial for excellent performance.

next system supports its customers with high expertise, many years of experience, the necessary patents and licenses from the first feasibility analysis and prototype development to the series product.

Each customer-specific application requires an adapted haptic feedback in order to achieve an optimal HMI with an outstanding user experience. The technology independent approach ensures that the optimal haptic technology is used for each application.

Functionality

HAPTICS

next system ist ein führender Anbieter von maßgeschneiderten Haptik Lösungen für HMI Systeme.

Dabei steht der praktische Nutzen von haptischen Bedienkonzepten auf touchgeführten Bedienoberflächen im Vordergrund. Dieser wird seit 2010 im next system Technology Center erforscht, entwickelt und anwenderspezifisch gefertigt. Der Focus liegt auf innovativen und intuitiven Bedienkonzepten, die technologieunabhängig für alle Applikationen genutzt und eingesetzt werden können.

Haptic Touch Solution

Maßgeschneidert
Anwendungsspezifisch
Patentiert

Ihr Experte für Haptic Touch Technologies

HMI System der Zukunft

Award-Winning Technologie

Technologieunabhängig

Für seine innovativen Haptik-Lösungen wurde next system 2017 der renommierten
„embedded award“ 
für besonders zukunftsweisende Technologien verliehen.

embeddedworld_award
  • ZUKUNFTSWEISENDES HMI
  • ANPASSBARES FEEDBACK
  • PATENTIERT UND LIZENZIERT
  • DRUCKSENSITIVE EINGABE

Blinde Bedienung

Haptics Anwendungsgebiete

Anwendungsfelder

Fühlbares haptisches Feedback bedeutet: die Benutzerfreundlichkeit eines Touchscreens mit dem Feeling einer Tastatur zu ermöglichen. Das Erfühlen und Auffinden von Bedienelementen erlaubt die Handhabung ohne ständigen Sichtkontakt auf das Bedienfeld.

Das ermöglicht:

  • „blind operation“, um die Bediensicherheit zu erhöhen, z.B. von Touchscreens im industriellen Kontroll- und Sicherheitsbereich oder medizinischem Umfeld
  • „operations for the blind“, um blinden Menschen die Bedienung von Touchscreens, wie z.B. bei Bankomaten, zu ermöglichen
  • „fun operation“, um zusätzlich zu visuellen Reizen auch taktile Erfahrungen zu ermöglichen, z.B. im Gaming- und Ausstellungsbereich und zu Marketingzwecken

Die Anwendungs- und Nutzerkonzepte sind dabei für die haptischen Entwicklungsleistungen ausschlaggebend: so kann die next system Eigenentwicklung auf unterschiedliche Eingabesituationen, z.B. mit Handschuhen, Stiften, Fingern etc. und bei Sichtbehinderung bis zu Eingaben ohne Sichtkontakt sensitiv eingestellt werden. Das anpassungsfähige GUI bringt eine userzentrierte Haptiklösung für die Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie, industrielle Automation und Medizintechnik sowie in der Spieleentwicklung mit.

Technologie

next system entwickelt maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zur Emulation von „konventionellen mechanischen Bedienelementen“ auf touchgeführten Bedienoberflächen.

Um dabei ein möglichst realitätsnahes haptisches Feedback zu generieren sind mehrere Elemente notwendig. Die Basis dafür bildet der Haptik Controller, der zur Ansteuerung der Aktuatoren, für die Kraftmessung und dem Erzeugen des haptischen Feedbacks verantwortlich ist. Neben dem Controller sind auch noch die Mechanik und Software wichtige Bestandteile des Systems. Die Auswahl der richtigen Technologie sowie die Einbindung in das GUI sind für eine exzellente Performance ausschlaggebend.

next system unterstützt seine Kunden mit hohem Fachwissen, langjähriger Erfahrung, den notwendigen Patenten und Lizenzen von der ersten Machbarkeitsanalyse und Prototypentwicklung bis hin zum Serienprodukt.

Jede kundenspezifische Anwendung erfordert ein angepasstes haptisches Feedback, um ein optimales HMI mit hervorragender User Experience zu erhalten. Durch die technologieunabhängige Herangehensweise wird sichergestellt, dass die optimale Haptik Technologie für jede Applikation zur Anwendung kommt.

Funktionsweise